Discussions started by Nalin Abeysekera

In Sri Lanka we have some e-learning courses running.. Once we are thinking of the future we are in a introductory stage of product life cycle. I am a lecturer at Open University and two of my courses of international marketing and advertising running…we are using this as a blended with face to face. still awareness level of e-learning is low, Some always thinking e-learning is all about computers.. but we can use instructional radio, television, CDs, s tec..etc…And students like the LMS of Moodle which is free.There are some problems like infrastructure, resources..but I think this is common once it comes to rural areas.. we have to discuss problems.. but we should start with the opportunities. According to my experience next 10 years is very important on  researching on this Vs distance mode in Sri Lanka to measure the attractiveness of e-learning..

So far we discussed some barriers in online as well as mobile learning. Now we can focus on success stories as well as the ways to overcome barriers….We can use success stories to overcome barriers, for that we can consider following factors as barriers,<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

·        Lack of resources/underutilization of resources

·        Infrastructure problems

·        Problems in awareness level of e-Learning

·        Attitude and perception

·        Leardership

·        Others