MicroSCoPE - A closer look at what's happening in SCoPE

SCoPE - Serious Games and Virtual Worlds

SCoPE - Serious Games and Virtual Worlds

by Sylvia Currie -
Number of replies: 0
The Serious Games and Virtual Worlds seminar facilitated by Tia Carr Williams and Therese Weel is well underway. Remember that newcomers, latecomers, lurkers, and passersby are always welcome in SCoPE!

We have a number of events and hands-on opportunities planned for the next couple of weeks. Here is a glimpse. Check the seminar event list and discussions for details and updates: http://scope.lidc.sfu.ca/mod/forum/view.php?id=428
  • *TOMORROW* April 10th Conversation with Ron Edwards, CEO of Ambient Performance on Borocay Island in Second Life (12:00 PDT, 19:00 GMT)
  • April 13th Remote and simulated, the new laboratory in town with Samia Khan (12:00 PDT, 19:00 GMT)
  • April 16th Explore 3d environments for K-12 science and social studies with Margaret Corbit (8:00 PDT, 15:00 GMT)
  • April 17th Tour of Mapping CURA/BCcampus in Second Life with Dan O'Reilly (10:00 PDT, 17:00 GMT)