MicroSCoPE - A closer look at what's happening in SCoPE

OER university seminar is now underway!

 
 
 
photo of me taken by a short person :-)
OER university seminar is now underway!
by Sylvia Currie - Wednesday, 16 February 2011, 9:50 PM
 
The OER university seminar is now underway! Join us for a 2-week seminar discussion combined with 2 live sessions.

Seminar
Facilitator: Paul Stacey
The first week of this seminar is intended to generate discussion and input on the context, problem, concept, partners, and objectives of an OER university. The second week will provide an opportunity for summary, follow-on discussions, and recommendations.

Live Sessions

1. Drop-In Think Tank
Facilitator: Paul Stacey
February 18, 2011 13:30 PST, 21:30 GMT (see your time zone)
1 hour, Elluminate

2. Live video stream from Otago Polytechnic meeting, sponsored by UNESCO
Facilitator: Wayne Mackintosh
February 22, noon (PT) 20:00 GMT
8 hours

Check here for details and to access the seminar discussion: http://urls.bccampus.ca/oeru

Please spread the word!

Sylvia Currie
SCoPE Coordinator