Posts made by Brenda Hallowes

Hi Nancy and Scope members,

I am very much a lurker in these SCoPE seminars but I enjoy reading and learning. I am a computer educator in an elementary school in Port Elizabeth, South Africa where I teach grades 1 to 3 to use the computer as a tool for learning.

I am also an online tutor for teachers doing an Advanced Certificate in Education, Integrating ICT's into the curriculum. This course is run by email because many of the distributed group have slow dial-up connections in their rural schools.

Another cap I wear is Intel Teach course facilitator. This is usually done f2f but I am about to go on training as an online facilitator for the course.

Bandwidth is a huge issue in SA but I am interested in learning all I can about online tools. I look forward to learning from this seminar.

Thank you. I have just listened to the recording of session 2. It's frustrating not being live as there is no opportunity to interact with other participants. 

I wanted to ask if anyone has used bubbl.us as an online mind map tool in collaboration? I have only recently come across it. I am used to using Inspiration in the classroom. My little kids cope with it just fine.

Hi,