Posts made by Cristina Costa

peer review is definitely very important.
I don't have a very defined strategy but I would say: share what you know, ask what you don't yet know.
Provide a constructive critique of others' projects, be supportive and stimulate the flow of the conversation.
What is important is that people engage in a interesting, involving debate of ideas from which many other thoughts will develop.

Juts my 2 cheap cents...as usual!
HI,
I am Cristina. I used to be an EFL teacher but I now work at the University of Salford as a Learning Technologies development officer. My main goal is to engage staff and students alike in the use of the collaborative web. Recently I have given an workshop here at the Uni about blogs and wikis as tools to aid teh research writing process.
It was a good experience, but there still is a lot to do in this field. There still is a lot of resistance and some narrow-minded perspectives about the online world, amazingly not only by some member of staffs, but also by students.
Slowly we are getting there though. The key is not to give up! :-)

I have finished my masters dissertation about communities of practice and teaching training and will start my PhD soon around collaboration among supervisors and PhD students sometime soon.

REally looking forward to catch up with this conversation now.
Hi Steve,
what a coincidence! The world is getting smaller and smaller....or better, it is getting closer and closer! :)