Welcome! Please introduce yourself

Welcome! Please introduce yourself

by Janet Salmons -
Number of replies: 20

We'll get started May 1, but feel free to introduce yourself so we can get acquainted. You can view a short greeting from me: 

I look forward to interacting with you in May! I am planning a number of synchronous and asynchronous events and hope for a lively exchange.

Warmly,

Janet

In reply to Janet Salmons

Re: Welcome! Please introduce yourself

by Becky Spencer -

Hi Janet, 

My name is Becky Spencer and I am an assistant professor in the School of Nursing at Texas Woman's University in Denton, TX.  My research compadre, a professor at Boise St., and I have been trying to figure out how we can collaborate in qualitaitve research initiatives across the miles and have discussed designing a qualitative study using blogging as a data collection method.  I am very excited to engage about online qualitative resaerch methods and learn from you!

Thanks,

Becky

In reply to Becky Spencer

by Janet Salmons -

Welcome Becky! Are you conducting a duoethnography? I look forward to hearing more, and hope you will find some new approaches that work for you.

Best,

Janet

by Christine Horgan -

Chris Horgan, SAIT Polytechnic, Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Mostly a lurker as this is my insanely busy time of year. Cheers, Chris

In reply to Christine Horgan

by Janet Salmons -

Welcome Chris! Understood. Leap in when you can! 

by Dana Hersher-Carlton -
Hello Janet, My name is Dana Hersher-Carlton and I am a Ph.D. Clinical Psychology student. I am working on a qualitative research proposal that includes the use of data that is to be collected from Life Story interviews conducted in a location far from my own. I look forward to reading your material and the upcoming topics on online qualitative research, especially with regard to conducting e-interviews. Best Regards, Dana
In reply to Dana Hersher-Carlton

by Janet Salmons -