Welcome and Introduction

Welcome and Introduction

by Mary Burgess -
Number of replies: 5

Greetings everyone! I'm so happy to see so many of you already so keen to get going in this workshop! I'm one of the 3 facilitators, and you can see a short intro video from me here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66Y-cbLfApY.

I live in Victoria, B.C., and work at BCcampus. You can learn more about our organization here: http://www.bccampus.ca. 

I'll be checking into the forums several times each day and look forward to conversing with you all. 

See you online!

In reply to Mary Burgess

Re: Welcome and Introduction

by Claudia Da Silva -

Mary, Not sure if the Victoria B.C. is the Victoria Island I visited before but, if it is, I can only say that you live in a BEAUTIFUL place. I visited it in 1984 when I studied in Seattle University and then took a trip with some friends to Vacouver and Victoria Island!!!

In reply to Claudia Da Silva

by Mary Burgess -

I'm guessing it's the very same Claudia! I live in Victoria, which is on Vancouver Island, just across the Georgia Strait from Vancouver. It is an amazing and very beautiful place, I am very lucky! 

In reply to Mary Burgess

by William Lee JACKSON -

Mary that is interesting. I teach a class in Pacific Northwest History and like to visit all the places I talk about. The the last two are on my list to visit the last week of the class. We will be taking the Pt. Townsend Ferry to Victoria for a day and night then heading North to Campbell River and Nootka Sound. We will go to the mainland and on the way home to Dupont will make a side trip to Point Roberts. Hoping the weather holds.

In reply to William Lee JACKSON

by Mary Burgess -

Sounds like a great trip William! I've spent quite a bit of time in Strathcona Park, which is between Campbell River and Nootka sound - there is incredible rock climbing and hiking in that area. Bring your raincoat for sure! It can get very wet! Hope you have a wonderful time.