Barbara (Bee) from São Paulo, Brazil

Barbara (Bee) from São Paulo, Brazil

by Barbara Dieu -
Number of replies: 7
I'm an EFL teacher (English as a Foreign Language), presently teaching at a secondary bilingual school (French-Portuguese) in São Paulo, Brazil.

I've been online since 1997, collaborating on international projects and involved in online course for professional development and networking. I have followed other MOOCS (literally and metaphorically from a distance) and have enrolled in this course to get a better idea of what Learning and Knowledge Analytics is all about.

It will be a success for me if I find the energy to reflect a bit about it at http://beespace.net and see how to apply tools and methods in the different learning contexts I am involved in both as an educator and a learner.

In reply to Barbara Dieu

Re: Barbara (Bee) from São Paulo, Brazil

by Vanessa Vaile -
So glad (relieved too) to see a familiar name/face from EVO. I'm doing Vance's Multiliteracies again and hope overlap and economy of scale will counterbalance overload effect at least somewhat.

I hear analytics bandied about so often without being as clear as I'd like on what they mean for education or how they are used. Admittedly, the marketing association is a bit off-putting. This seems as good a way as any to find out for myself.

I look forward to your reflections and am happy see Beespace off hiatus
In reply to Vanessa Vaile

by Barbara Dieu -
Hi Vanessa,
Nice to see you too! As you say, it is nice to find a familiar face on these Massive Courses but once you start mingling, you start finding more and more familiar faces - like in EVO.

It is one of my 2011 intentions to write in Beespace again :-)

In reply to Barbara Dieu

by Deleted user -
Hi Barbara,