News from Kuala Lumpur

News from Kuala Lumpur

by Shahrinaz Ismail -
Number of replies: 0
Hello everyone! Nice to see a long list of members in here...

I'm Shahrinaz, you can call me Sha or Shazz, from Kuala Lumpur (KL), Malaysia. It's 2.50pm+ here in KL, and yes, I'm used to stay up late for my part-time PhD studies and other freelance consultation jobs I'm doing for my friends.

Basically, I'm a full time IT lecturer, more into "Business in IT" programme, and my interest is in Knowledge Management, but I'm also doing action research on educational emerging tools and technologies. So far, since I've known George Siemens in our short-term long distance course in 2008, I've tried out blog in my classes (3 semesters in 2009), wiki (3 semester in 2010) and this year I'm into FB social network - in which all these 'ventures' are turned into research papers.

I'm interested in this course with one simple reason: I love the word "Knowledge Analytics"... and I believe that learning is lifelong and endless, even if you're already a professor or hold the top most post in any organisation in the world. I've tried out Google Analytics and I've been meaning to learn Social Network Analysis, but with time constraint and a long list of "wanna do" in my head, I'd rather follow this online open-source course to keep myself intact with my interest. I've gone through a similar process of learning before with George, and I find it very fruitful for busy people like me. Thanks again, George!