To LAK... and beyond!

To LAK... and beyond!

by marcella marcelli -
Number of replies: 5
I'm a qualified language teacher from Ascoli Piceno who has just started her PhD in E-learning at the University of Macerata.
I'm a tech buff: I've been using technology to improve my teaching and motivate my students almost since the first PC were cheap enough to be bought by middle-class.
The results have been amazing: thanks to Web 2.0 I've been able to use a great deal of resources, not to feed content to my students but to set their imagination free and eventually make them use the 2nd language for something rewarding such ad to express their passions, their needs, their dreams or their sorrows (something not to common, considered the longevity of the grammar-functional-test oriented approach to language teaching typical in Italy sleepy) .
LAK seems to be an inevitable and promising horizon: as the quantity of data grows exponentially, we desperately need to make sense of them if we are to leverage the power they hide.
Scientists are already doing it, education cannot be left behind, can it?
Nice to be here: looking forward to the developments ahead!approve
In reply to marcella marcelli

Re: To LAK... and beyond!

by Deleted user -
Hi Marcela

I am Abdullah from Turkey. I am also a language teacher at Afyon Kocatepe University in Turkey. I teach English as a foreign languge. Do you also teach English?

I've been to many places in Italy: Bari, Roma, Firenze, Venezia, Verona, Milano. You have a terrific country, Venezia and Roma are my favourites :)