SOF2008 Announcements

Day 2 - May 13

Day 2 - May 13

by Sylvia Currie -
Number of replies: 0
Welcome to the new participants who joined us today! We now have 192 people "signed up" for the Shaping Our Future conference. approve

65 people attended Terry Anderson's keynote presentation including several international participants. It was a lively discussion and we ran out of time! If you didn't get a chance to ask your questions during the live session be sure to take them to the SOF2008 Week 1 forum. The Elluminate session recording is available for those who missed, or wish to revisit, the session.

Join us May 13 at 16:00 GMT (9:00 am PDT, 11:00 CDT) for "Connecting e-learning research, policy and practice - providing an international perspective" with GrĂ¡inne Conole, Chair of the Institute of Educational Technology at The Open University. Access the Elluminate room 10 minutes prior to the start time.

View the upcoming presentation descriptions in the calendar.

I would like to draw your attention to a couple threads where we are collecting information:
1. Descriptions of your research and other e-learning initiatives
2. Key organizations and one or several contact points to invite to our conference discussions

See you online in GrĂ¡inne's live session and back in SCoPE!