SOF2008 Announcements

Day 1 - May 12

Day 1 - May 12

by Sylvia Currie -
Number of replies: 0
It doesn't seem right to call Monday, May 12 day 1 of the Shaping Our Future conference because the discussions are already well underway! Thank you for jumping in with your questions and views on this important topic.

Join us for our live KEYNOTE presentation, The value, form, and function of a large scale research agenda, with Terry Anderson, Monday, May 12 at 16:00 GMT (9:00 am PDT, 11:00 CDT). Access the Elluminate room 10 minutes prior to the start time.

The pre and post KEYNOTE discussion is taking place in the SOF2008 Week 1 discussion forum.

Welcome to the delegates who are just now joining us. Here are a few items for everyone to get started:
  1. Spiff up your profile by uploading an image, linking to your blog, or adding a few words about yourself (Click on your name anywhere in SCoPE to access your profile.)
  2. Drop in the Gathering Place to introduce yourself and to add a pin to the frappr map.
  3. Check the upcoming schedule for presentation descriptions.
  4. If you need help or have suggestions be sure to let us know.
Thanks to Elluminate for offering the live session services, to Simon Fraser University for SCoPE hosting and technical support, and to Canadian Institute of Distance Education Research, University of Manitoba's Learning Technology Centre, and BCCampus for sponsoring the conference.

See you at the KEYNOTE presentation and be sure to spread the word about SOF2008!

Sylvia