Chapter 3 Open Invitation!

Chapter 3 Open Invitation!

by Sylvia Currie -
Number of replies: 8
Hello everyone,
I'm a Mayor for chapter 3 in the Communal Book Project. I'm really exciting about the topic, as well as the process of writing a book together. I have some experience designing online courses, and my education background is in the right field. But I'm by no means an expert! And this is a pretty fat chapter! wide eyes I will be relying on YOU to help make this work.

There are many ways to contribute. You could take on a subsection, review drafts, provide feedback, introduce new subsections, offer resources, help with research... well, you get the idea. There are many ways to contribute.

If you're interested in participating, post a note and we'll be on our way.

Sylvia Currie
In reply to Sylvia Currie

Re: Chapter 3 Open Invitation!

by Sandra McKenzie -
Hi Sylvia, I'm happy to offer my services as an editor, if anyone wants a second, very critical, pair of eyes overseeing their contribution before it goes out to the public. Feel free to contact me offline.
In reply to Sandra McKenzie

by Sylvia Currie -
This is just terrific, Sandra! As I understand it you are also developing a Style Guide for the entire Collaborative Online Book Project. A much needed piece!

Thanks for offering your expertise here. :-)

by Vivian Neal -
Sylvia,

This chapter sounds fun and practical. I'd be happy to help out with authoring. How are you thinking it will be organized?

Vivian
In reply to Vivian Neal

by Sylvia Currie -
Vivian, thank you thank you thank you. approve