Posts made by Brenda Hallowes

Good morning All, (or is it evening?) I am very much a lurker in Scope forums but I'm determined this time to make time to read and catch up with the daily digest of posts. This is a subject I am keen to learn more about. I have a Google Wave account but haven't really explored the possibilities for collaboration yet to I'm looking forward to this seminar. I am a computer teacher in a prep school (grades 1 to 3) in Port Elizabeth, South Africa. I am very keen to get my classes collaborating in projects because it opens up a whole new world to them. In fact today one of my Grade 2 classes is going to be chatting with a class in Switzerland on Skype.
So, let the games begin! :-)
Hi Diedre,
I'm very much a lurker in this seminar. I noticed your list of Delicous links to rubrics. Have you looked at the Intel Education site for assessing projects? There are some wonderful resources there. http://educate.intel.com/en/assessingprojects/

Hi Sue, thanks for your response. I am blogging in Edublogs for daily professional practice. I thought the space was public but I need to check. I am also part of a group of educators training as Intel Teach online facilitators. I have facilitated the f2f version of the course but now we're offering it online. As part of the course we're using Web2.0 tools for reflecting on pedagogical practice.

On Monday I'm starting on an online un-workshop ;-) for teachers.  Could be great fun as the facilitator is a dynamic person with a passion for education and the use of Web2.0. So, things are happening in my cyber world at the moment. I was even considering entering a masters programme on facilitating online learning- but that's for another day.

Regards Brenda